Team

Marcel Weiss (1974) is CEO of AMG Fondsverwaltung AG and responsible for client services and sales.

He acquired his broad and long-standing financial expertise at major Swiss financial institutions and Swiss private banks before joining the fund management company LLB Swiss Investment AG in 2012, where he served as CEO. With the move to AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in spring 2019, Marcel Weiss actively contributes his expertise and experience in the areas of client advisory & marketing, portfolio management, trading & risk management and mutual funds. He also has broad project experience.

Marcel Weiss is a Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA). He also got a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration and holds a Master of Advanced Studies in Corporate Development. He is married and has three children. He enjoys spending his free time in his garden, cooking and doing sports, namely jogging, squash, skiing and snowboarding.

Birgit Heim

Birgit Heim

Geschäftsleitung
Portfolio Management

Birgit Heim (1971) is a member of the Executive Board of AMG Fondsverwaltung AG and is responsible for portfolio management and research. As a portfolio manager, she is responsible for the funds of European and Global equities. 

Birgit Heim acquired her analytical knowledge in research and risk management at Reuters in Frankfurt and London between 1999 and 2001. She then spent 10 years at the St. Galler Kantonalbank Group, where she was responsible for the management of Swiss equity funds and European sector research. She was able to further sharpen her eye for the situation on the overall market through her research activities for the investment strategy of Zürcher Kantonalbank before taking over the equity funds of European equities, AMG Europa and Alpora Innovation Europa, as fund manager at AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in 2015. 

Birgit Heim is a CFA charterholder, holds a Master's degree from the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration with a specialisation in financial and capital markets, and a Master of Science in mental coaching from the Sports Institute of the University of Salzburg. She likes to spend her free time both in summer and winter doing sports in nature, and relaxes by playing music in an ensemble.

Roger Fischer

Roger Fischer

Partner
Kundenbetreuung

Roger Fischer (1963) is a founding partner of AMG Fondsverwaltung AG. He is responsible for client relationship management and acquisition.

Roger Fischer has many years of experience in the field of Swiss equities. He gained this experience at various major Swiss banks and private banks as a portfolio manager and head of sales. In 2004, he co-founded the still successful AMG Substanzwerte Schweiz fund, which was launched by AMG Analysen & Anlagen AG. Further successful fund launches followed until the funds were transferred to AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in 2013. Roger Fischer headed the new company AMG Fondsverwaltung AG as CEO. As part of the long-term succession planning, he handed over the CEO position to his successor Marcel Weiss at the beginning of 2021. 

Roger Fischer is a CFA charterholder and a Swiss Certified Financial Analyst and Asset Manager (CIWM/CIIA). He is married and father of two sons. In his free time, he enjoys skiing, sailing and cycling.  

Fritz Eggimann

Fritz Eggimann

Partner
Portfolio Management

Fritz Eggimann (1964) is co-portfolio manager of the AMG Gold - Mines & Metals fund and Partner of AMG Fondsverwaltung AG.

Fritz Eggimann has many years of experience in investment consulting, portfolio and asset management. He acquired his expertise over several years at SBG (now UBS) and at an independent asset manager. Since 1998 he has been intensively involved in the investment topic of precious metals. In particular, he analyses companies that mainly mine gold and silver. In 2006, he founded the AMG Gold - Minen & Metalle Fund with AMG Analysen & Anlagen AG and has been the responsible portfolio manager ever since.

Fritz Eggimann is a Federally Qualified Banking Expert and father of two grown-up children. In his free time, he recharges his batteries in nature and with his family.

Christian Bader

Christian Bader

Research
Portfolio Management

Christian Bader (1969) is an analyst and portfolio manager with joint responsibility for European equities.

He acquired his broad and long-standing financial expertise in the areas of research, sales, trading and corporate credit at Deutsche Bank AG and Austrian financial service providers. With the move to AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in 2021, Christian Bader brings his extensive expertise in the areas of equity analysis & risk management to portfolio management.

Christian Bader holds a degree in Economics from the University of Innsbruck and has passed the Managing Director exam of the Austrian Financial Market Authority. He is married and father of a son. He enjoys spending his free time reading and doing sports with his family, namely tennis, cycling and skiing.

Manuel Bottinelli

Manuel Bottinelli

Portfolio Management
Research

Manuel Bottinelli (1989) is portfolio manager responsible for the AMG Substanzwerte Schweiz and AMG Schweizer Perlen funds.

After completing his banking training, Manuel Bottinelli worked for three years at the private bank Rahn+Bodmer Co. as a stockbroker for fixed-income products and derivatives, and then applied his knowledge in client advisory. After a total of nine years at Rahn+Bodmer Co. he moved to the pension division of VZ VermögensZentrum AG. In 2016, he joined FERI (Switzerland) in the portfolio management of Swiss equities. From 2019, he was responsible for Swiss equities at the institute of the same name. This was followed by a move to AMG in May 2020, where he continues his passion for Swiss equities.

Manuel Bottinelli holds the Trader Examinations of the Swiss Stock Exchange and Eurex Repo. He holds a Federal Diploma in Business Administration HF and a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration with a specialisation in Banking & Finance. In his free time, he looks back on a long and successful period in table tennis as a player and sports director. He is also a member of the Zunft zu Wiedikon in Zurich.

Bernhard Graf

Bernhard Graf

Portfolio Management
Kundenbetreuung

Bernhard Graf (1966) is co-portfolio manager of the AMG Gold - Mines & Metals Fund and a member of the client service and acquisitions team.

Bernhard Graf has many years of experience in the field of equity investments. He acquired this in equity trading at an international bank and various Swiss banks in London, Frankfurt and Zurich. Before joining AMG Fondsverwaltung AG, he was already able to gain experience in fund management and in the entrepreneurial field. Since 2011, he has been working in portfolio management, where he is responsible for analysis work in the gold and silver mining sector in addition to customer service.

Bernhard Graf is a Federally Certified Financial Expert (AZEK). He is the father of two grown-up children. In his free time he can be found in the mountains, at the lake or on the golf course.  

Cornelia Grüter

Cornelia Grüter

Risk & Compliance

Cornelia Grüter (1973) is Risk & Compliance Officer at AMG Fondsverwaltung AG. Her responsibilities also include Human Resources, Finance and Administration.

During her many years as a private client advisor and team leader at a major bank, she acquired fund knowledge and sold investment funds with enthusiasm. During a five-year excursion into the back office, tasks in organisation and support were part of her daily business. In the course of her career, Cornelia Grüter also acquired knowledge in real estate management, which she has been using successfully for years. As an all-rounder, Cornelia Grüter is the supporting hand in many matters.

Cornelia Grüter is a Business Economist HF. She holds the SAQ "Risk Manager" certificate and obtained the Swiss Fund & Asset Management Officer FA certificate from the International Fund Business School in 2017. She is married and the mother of a son. In addition to office work, she organises her family, house and garden and enjoys spending time in nature, doing sports and reading.

Patrick Hofer

Patrick Hofer

Portfolio Management
Kundenbetreuung

Patrick Hofer (1968) is co-responsible as portfolio manager in the funds for Swiss and European equities as well as for the innovation-based products. 

Patrick Hofer has many years of experience in the financial sector. He gained this experience at various large and private banks in Switzerland, primarily in the fixed income area. Thanks to a senior position with a leading provider of convertible bonds, he also built up in-depth expertise in the area of equities. Patrick Hofer has been with AMG Fonds since 2007 - almost since the launch of the first fund.

Patrick Hofer holds a degree in Business Administration (BVS). He is married and has a daughter. He likes to spend his free time in the mountains, in summer and winter, or on the curling rink. 

Richard Schaefer

Richard Schaefer

Kundenbetreuung

Richard Schaefer (1966) has been with AMG Fondsverwaltung AG since 2017 and is a member of the client service and acquisition team.

Richard Schaefer has many years of experience in sell-side Swiss and European equities. His finance career began in 1983 at the Schweizerische Volksbank. In the mid-nineties he worked for the private bank IHAG Zürich AG (sales equities and derivatives) and subsequently for Lombard Odier & Cie in Geneva. At the beginning of 2000, he was able to expand his experience during a 4-year engagement for the Geneva-based private bank Pictet & Cie in North America. During his stay in the USA, he moved to Armor Capital LLC, where he was largely responsible for building up the Lausanne office for 10 years. He joined AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in 2017 and has since built up and expanded the AMG branch in Nyon in western Switzerland.

Richard Schaefer is married and the father of a son. In his free time, he enjoys playing padel tennis, mountain biking, alpine skiing and loves Asian cuisine.

Karin Sinn (1981) joined AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in January 2016 as Marketing Manager.

Karin Sinn began her professional career at the former Bank von Ernst AG in Zurich. After completing her commercial banking training, she worked for several years at Coutts Bank von Ernst AG in private banking as an assistant for clients from Germany and the UK. In 2007, she moved to Bank Julius Baer Ltd., where she gained initial experience in supporting external asset managers. As Head of Marketing & Communications in the Business Development Team for external asset managers, she had the opportunity to deepen her expertise in this area during a stay abroad in Hong Kong. Back in Switzerland, Karin Sinn took on global responsibility as Head Marketing Intermediaries for the next three and a half years before moving to AMG Fondsverwaltung AG in 2016. 

Karin Sinn has a degree in Marketing with a Federal Certificate. She is married and the mother of two daughters. In her free time, she enjoys travelling to other countries with her family, meeting up with friends or recharging her batteries with a relaxing evening at home.

Verwaltungsrat

Erhard Lee

Erhard Lee

Carlo de Paoli

Carlo de Paoli

Bruno Christen

Bruno Christen

Anuschka Küng

Anuschka Küng

Please read the legal information by clicking on the button below.

Go to Privacy Policy

Team

Marcel Weiss (1974) ist CEO der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG und verantwortlich für die Kundenbetreuung und den Vertrieb.

Sein breites und langjähriges Finanzfachwissen eignete er sich bei Schweizer Gross- und Privatbanken an, bevor er im Jahr 2012 zur Fondsleitung LLB Swiss Investment AG wechselte und als CEO tätig war. Mit dem Wechsel zur AMG Fondsverwaltung AG im Frühjahr 2019 bringt Marcel Weiss sein Fachwissen und seine Erfahrung in den Bereichen Kundenberatung & Marketing, Portfoliomanagement, Handel & Riskmanagement sowie Fonds aktiv ein. Er verfügt zudem über eine breite Projekterfahrung.

Marcel Weiss ist Eidg. dipl. Finanzanalyst und Vermögensverwalter (CIIA), Eidg. dipl. Betriebsökonom FH und hält einen Master of Advanced Studies in Corporate Development. Er ist verheiratet und Vater von drei Kindern. Seine Freizeit verbringt er gerne in seinem Garten, beim Kochen und bei sportlichen Aktivitäten, namentlich Jogging, Squash sowie Ski und Snowboard.

Birgit Heim

Birgit Heim

Geschäftsleitung
Portfolio Management

Birgit Heim (1971) ist als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG für das Portfoliomanagement und Research zuständig. Als Portfolio Managerin zeichnet sie für die Fonds europäischer sowie globaler Aktien verantwortlich. 

Ihr Analysewissen eignete sich Birgit Heim zwischen 1999 und 2001 im Research und Risk Management bei Reuters in Frankfurt und London an. Anschliessend war sie während 10 Jahren bei der St. Galler Kantonalbank Gruppe für das Management des Schweizer Aktienfonds sowie das europäische Sektorresearch verantwortlich. Ihr Auge für die Lage am Gesamtmarkt konnte sie über ihre Researchtätigkeit für die Anlagestrategie der Zürcher Kantonalbank weiter schärfen, bevor sie 2015 bei AMG Fondsverwaltung AG die Aktienfonds europäischer Aktien, AMG Europa und Alpora Innovation Europa, als Fondsmanagerin übernommen hat. 

Birgit Heim ist CFA-Chartholderin, hält einen Masterabschluss der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien mit Vertiefung Finanz- und Kapitalmärkte sowie einen Master of Science in Mentalcoaching am Sportinstitut der Universität Salzburg. Sie verbringt ihre Freizeit sowohl im Sommer als auch Winter gerne bei sportlichen Aktivitäten in der Natur, und erholt sich beim Musizieren im Ensemble.

Roger Fischer

Roger Fischer

Partner
Kundenbetreuung

Roger Fischer (1963) ist Gründungspartner der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG und verantwortlich für Kundenbetreuung und Akquisition.  

Roger Fischer verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Schweizer Aktien. Diese hat er bei diversen Schweizer Gross- sowie Privatbanken als Portfolio Manager und Head of Sales erworben. Im Jahr 2004 war er Mitgründer des bis heute erfolgreichen AMG Substanzwerte Schweiz Fonds, welcher damals durch die AMG Analysen & Anlagen AG aufgelegt wurde. Es folgten weitere erfolgreiche Fonds-Lancierungen bis im Jahr 2013 die Fonds in die AMG Fondsverwaltung AG übergingen. Roger Fischer leitete als CEO die neue Firma AMG Fondsverwaltung AG. Im Rahmen der langfristigen Nachfolgeplanung übergab er per Anfang 2021 den CEO-Posten an seinen Nachfolger Marcel Weiss. 

Roger Fischer ist CFA-Charterholder und Eidg. dipl. Finanzanalyst und Vermögensverwalter, (CIWM/CIIA). Er ist verheiratet und Vater von zwei Söhnen. In seiner Freizeit fährt er gerne Ski, segelt oder geniesst das Velofahren.  

Fritz Eggimann

Fritz Eggimann

Partner
Portfolio Management

Fritz Eggimann (1964) ist Co-Portfolio Manager des AMG Gold - Minen & Metalle Fonds und Partner der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG.

Fritz Eggimann verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Anlageberatung sowie Portfolio und Asset Management. Das Fachwissen hat er über mehrere Jahre bei der SBG (heutige UBS) und bei einem unabhängigen Vermögensverwalter erworben. Seit 1998 beschäftig er sich intensiv mit dem Anlagethema Edelmetalle und der Analyse von Unternehmen, die Gold und Silber abbauen. Im Jahr 2006 gründete er mit der AMG Analysen & Anlagen AG den AMG Gold - Minen & Metalle Fonds und zeichnet seither als verantwortlicher Portfolio Manager.

Fritz Eggimann ist Eidg. dipl. Bankfachexperte und Vater von zwei erwachsenen Kindern. In seiner Freizeit tankt er Kraft in der Natur und mit seiner Familie.

Christian Bader

Christian Bader

Research
Portfolio Management

Christian Bader (1969) ist als Analyst und Portfolio Manager für europäische Aktien mitverantwortlich.

Sein breites und langjährig aufgebautes Finanzfachwissen in den Bereichen Research, Sales, Trading und Firmenkredite eignete er sich bei der Deutschen Bank AG und bei österreichischen Finanzdienstleistern an. Mit dem Wechsel zur AMG Fondsverwaltung AG im Jahr 2021 bringt Christian Bader seine umfassenden Fachkenntnisse in den Bereichen Aktienanalyse & Riskmanagement ins Portfoliomanagement ein.

Christian Bader hält einen Hochschulabschluss der Universität in Innsbruck im Bereich Volkswirtschaft und hat die Geschäftsführerprüfung der österreichischen Finanzmarktaufsicht abgelegt. Er ist verheiratet und Vater eines Sohnes. Seine Freizeit verbringt er gerne beim Lesen und bei sportlichen Aktivitäten mit der Familie, namentlich Tennis, Radfahren sowie Skifahren. 

Manuel Bottinelli

Manuel Bottinelli

Portfolio Management
Research

Manuel Bottinelli (1989) ist als Portfolio Manager verantwortlich für den AMG Substanzwerte Schweiz und den AMG Schweizer Perlen Fonds.

Nach seiner Bankausbildung war Manuel Bottinelli bei der Privatbank Rahn+Bodmer Co. während drei Jahren als Börsenhändler für festverzinslichen Produkten und Derivate tätig, und setzte sein Wissen anschliessen in der Kundenberatung ein. Nach insgesamt neun Jahren bei Rahn+Bodmer Co. Wechselte er in den Vorsorgebereich des VZ VermögensZentrum AG. 2016 stieg er bei FERI (Schweiz) ins Portfoliomanagement von Schweizer Aktien ein. Ab 2019 verantwortete er den Bereich Schweizer Aktien beim gleichnamigen Institut. Im Mai 2020 folgte der Wechsel zu AMG, wo er seine Leidenschaft für Schweizer Aktien weiterführt.

Manuel Bottinelli besitzt die Händlerprüfungen der Schweizer Börse und Eurex Repo. Er ist Eidg. dipl. Betriebswirtschafter HF und hält einen Bachelor in Betriebsökonomie mit Vertiefung Banking & Finance. In der Freizeit blickt er auf eine langjährige und erfolgreiche Zeit im Tischtennis als Spieler und Sportchef zurück. Zudem ist er Zünfter in der Zunft zur Wiedikon in Zürich.

Bernhard Graf

Bernhard Graf

Portfolio Management
Kundenbetreuung

Bernhard Graf (1966) ist Co-Portfolio Manager des AMG Gold - Minen & Metalle Fonds sowie Mitglied des Kundenbetreuungs- und Akquisitionsteams.

Bernhard Graf verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Aktienanlagen. Diese hat er im Aktienhandel bei einer internationalen Bank und diversen Schweizer Banken in London, Frankfurt und Zürich erworben. Bevor er zur AMG Fondsverwaltung AG gestossen ist, konnte er bereits Erfahrungen im Fondsmanagement und im unternehmerischen Bereich sammeln. Seit 2011 ist er bei der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG im Portfoliomanagement tätig, wo er neben der Kundenbetreuung für die Analysearbeit im Gold- und Silberminensektor verantwortlich ist.

Bernhard Graf ist Eidg. dipl. Finanzexperte (AZEK). Er ist Vater von zwei erwachsenen Kindern. In seiner Freizeit ist er in den Bergen, am See oder auf dem Golfplatz anzutreffen. 

Cornelia Grüter

Cornelia Grüter

Risk & Compliance

Cornelia Grüter (1973) ist Risk & Compliance Officer der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG. Des Weiteren gehören Personalwesen, Finanzen und Administration zu ihren Tätigkeiten.

Während ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit als Privatkundenberaterin und Teamleiterin bei der UBS hat sie Fondskenntnisse erworben und begeistert Anlagefonds verkauft. Bei einem fünfjährigen Abstecher ins Backoffice gehörten Aufgaben in der Organisation und Überwachung zum Tagesgeschäft. In ihrer Laufbahn hat sich Cornelia Grüter zudem Kenntnisse in der Immobilienverwaltung angeeignet, welche sie seit Jahren erfolgreich nutzt. Als Allrounderin ist Cornelia Grüter die unterstützende Hand in vielen Belangen.

Cornelia Grüter ist Betriebsökonomin HF. Sie verfügt über das Zertifikat SAQ «Risikomanagerin» und erlangte 2017 das Zertifikat der International Fund Business School als Swiss Fund & Asset Management Officer FA. Sie ist verheiratet und Mutter eines Sohnes. Neben der Bürozeit organisiert sie Familie, Haus und Garten und verbringt gerne Zeit im Grünen, beim Sport und Lesen.

Patrick Hofer

Patrick Hofer

Portfolio Management
Kundenbetreuung

Patrick Hofer (1968) ist als Portfolio Manager in den Fonds für Schweizer und europäische Aktien sowie für die innovationsbasierten Produkte mitverantwortlich. 

Patrick Hofer verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Finanzbereich. Bei diversen Gross- und Privatbanken in der Schweiz hat er sich diese Erfahrung vorab im Fixed Income Bereich erarbeitet. Dank einer leitenden Position bei einem führenden Anbieter von Wandelanleihen baute er sich auch im Bereich Aktien tiefgehendes Fachwissen auf. Seit 2007 – und damit nahezu seit Auflage des ersten Fonds bei AMG – ist Patrick Hofer bei AMG Fonds tätig.

Patrick Hofer ist diplomierter Betriebsökonom (BVS). Er ist verheiratet und Vater einer Tochter. Seine Freizeit verbringt er gerne in den Bergen, im Sommer wie im Winter, oder auf dem Curling-Rink. 

Richard Schaefer

Richard Schaefer

Kundenbetreuung

Richard Schaefer (1966) ist seit 2017 bei der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG und für die Kundenbetreuung und Akquise verantwortlich.

Richard Schaefer verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich Sell-Side Schweizer und europäischer Aktien. Seine Finanzkarriere begann 1983 bei der Schweizerischen Volksbank. Mitte der neunziger Jahre war er bei der Privatbank IHAG Zürich AG (Sales Aktien und Derivate) tätig und anschliessend für Lombard Odier & Cie in Genf. Anfang 2000 konnte er seine Erfahrungen bei einem 4-jährigen Engagement für die Genfer Privatbank Pictet & Cie. in Nordamerika ausbauen. Während seines Aufenthalts in den USA wechselte er zu Armor Capital LLC, wo er während 10 Jahren massgeblich für den Aufbau der Geschäftsstelle in Lausanne verantwortlich war. Seit 2017 ist er für die AMG Fondsverwaltung AG tätig und hat in dieser Zeit die AMG-Filiale Nyon in der Westschweiz auf- und ausgebaut.

Richard Schaefer ist verheiratet und Vater eines Sohnes. In der Freizeit spielt er gerne Padel Tennis, geniesst Ausflüge mit dem Mountainbike, Ski Alpin und liebt asiatische Küche.

Karin Sinn (1981) ist seit Januar 2016 bei der AMG Fondsverwaltung AG als Marketing Manager tätig.

Karin Sinn begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn bei der damaligen Bank von Ernst AG in Zürich. Nach ihrer kaufmännischen Bankausbildung, war sie mehrere Jahre bei der Coutts Bank von Ernst AG im Private Banking als Assistentin für Kunden aus Deutschland und UK tätig. Im Jahr 2007 wechselte sie zur Bank Julius Bär AG, wo sie erste Erfahrungen in der Betreuung von externen Vermögensverwaltern sammeln konnte. Als Verantwortliche für Marketing & Kommunikation im Business Development Team für externe Vermögensverwalter, bekam sie die Möglichkeit ihr Fachwissen in diesem Bereich durch einen Auslandaufenthalt in Hong Kong zu vertiefen. Zurück in der Schweiz übernahm Karin Sinn für die nächsten dreieinhalb Jahre die globale Verantwortung als Head Marketing Intermediaries, bevor sie 2016 zur AMG Fondsverwaltung AG wechselte. 

Karin Sinn hat einen Abschluss als Marketingfachfrau mit eidg. Fachausweis. Sie ist verheiratet und Mutter von zwei Töchtern. In ihrer Freizeit bereist sie mit ihrer Familie gerne andere Länder, trifft sich mit Freunden oder tankt neue Energie bei einem entspannten Abend zu Hause.

Verwaltungsrat

Erhard Lee

Erhard Lee

Carlo de Paoli

Carlo de Paoli

Bruno Christen

Bruno Christen

Anuschka Küng

Anuschka Küng

Beachten Sie bitte die rechtlichen Informationen indem Sie auf die unten stehende Schaltfläche drücken.

Zum Datenschutz